taylorshocks

…. My To Do List

In Uncategorized on June 14, 2009 at 4:41 pm

So, the more I read Travel and Leisure and Food and Wine, the larger my To Do List gets. By “To Do” I mean more along the lines of “Hotels and Restaurants I Need to Visit“, you catch my drift. Here are the top items on my list, enjoy:

 

The Fountainebleu Hotel- Miami, FL

02hotel.xlarge1

While I wasn’t around when the Rat Pack was popular, I do know the impact it left on American Society. The Rat Pack inspired hotel, which recently spent MILLIONS of dollars on renovations, is THE hot spot to go to in Miami. Celebrities and wannabes alike flock to this hotel to see what all of the fuss is about. That’s precisely the reason I too, would like to stay there. Ok, so what if I’m not a celeb? I can still feel like one right?

L2O Restaurant, Chicago, IL

b-The-dining-room-at-L-40d793fcf698-1I don’t think there is anything on the menu that is necessarily out of the ordinary, however, it truly is a culinary experience so the critics say. I would love to buy myself a tan JCREW windbreaker/pea coat and head to the windy city for a long weekend. I would immerse myself in the bustling nature of the city just for that weekend, eat some good meals, make up an alias when I meet people and then head back to Boston. 

Delano Hotel, Miami, FL

11-16-delano-1

Now, I have had dinner/ drinks at The Delano, but I have never stayed there. BIG BIG DIFFERENCE. Let me explain why. I’m the person who goes outside to the pool area after dinner in the dark to look around see what I’m missing by not staying there. Let me explain, the Delano is THE spot to be — for the pool that is. The cabanas/ chairs have to be booked far in advance and come bearing a heavy price tag. I think when I’m a wealthy adult, I will spend some of my play money to buy myself a pool side cabana seat at the Delano. I will come decked out in a light wicker hat, gold stilettos, and a mini poodle. I think it sounds like a great plan, I don’t know what you think, but hey who cares — it’s my fantasy not yours.


  1. look like a lot of fun …

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 501 other followers

