taylorshocks

25 Things You Don’t Know About Me

In Uncategorized on October 29, 2011 at 9:01 pm


  1. I spent my summers growing up in the Hamptons, yet never in the same house twice
  2. I will never forget where and what I was doing the minute I learned Princess Diana died
  3. I used to be severely claustrophobic — thank you medication over the years for helping with that
  4. I don’t get freaked out by heights whatsoever – or any spiders/creepy crawlers
  5. I tend to only wear black or variations thereof 
  6. For some reason, the ONLY movie I cry hysterically at is Walk to Remember with Mandy Moore and Shane West – the movie isn’t even that well scripted and clearly the acting isn’t Roberts/ DeNiro level but it just HITS HOME 
  7. I hate olives, sardines, octopus, anything spicy and of course black licorice 
  8. The day I got my tonsils out, minute by minute, is still embedded in my head for some reason 
  9. I despise rain – snow and heat I’m OK with but I’m miserable to be around in rain
  10. I work out mostly every day in solitude and don’t like to even ponder starting to do group work outs
  11. I wrote my college essay from the point of view of my running shoes – I got into every college I applied to with it 
  12. My brother used to run around the house with a stuffed crocodile head growing up – to date I’m still extremely afraid of them (doesn’t help when you fly to your boyfriend’s hometown for the first time and find the SAME croc in his room as well)
  13. My mom used to date Eric Clapton, some old members of the Beach Boys and probably a slew of other musicians – she’s also the coolest person I’ve met in my life and I beg her to write a multiple series on her life for a People Magazine exclusive 
  14. I am severely scared of sharks – one summer on our dinghie coming back from a dinner in Nantucket, my dad told me in pitch black dead still waters that Jaws was filmed in the water we were in –  I nearly had a heart attack that day
  15. While I come off confident, I do have a shit ton of insecurities – I actually spend the majority of my free time beating myself up about them
  16. I have an obsession with making my teeth whiter, always having my nails polished and a hair color I fall in love with 
  17. I grew up having MANY “uncles” – Uncle Mick, Uncle Bruce, Uncle Howie and Richie – it wasn’t until my parents had to break it down to me in the Hamptons one summer why Howie and Richie didn’t sleep in separate rooms that uncle meant homosexual 
  18. I absolutely adored my years going to Manchester, Vermont every Christmas to ski at Stratton Mountain with my family – the quintessential holiday time experience
  19. I lived alone for three out of four years in college and am currently back to living alone, but can live with others and love it 
  20. Who I was for the first portion of my life and who I’ve become are two totally different things – I was extremely bubbly, optimistic and relentless – while the relentless has stayed the same, I’m MUCH more of a realistic and tend to talk a lot but never would be classified as “perky” by any friends or co-workers
  21. Blogging is my outlet – while everyone now is a “blogger” my writing on this blog since 2008 is my public journal and experiences – I wouldn’t take back my time I’ve spent blogging for anything and continue with my writing – who knows where it may lead?
  22. I’m not really an animal person – I used to also not be a baby person but now I can’t stop coddling ones I see on the street, clearly, the parents aren’t all too pleased
  23. I’ve lived in the following states: New Jersey, Philadelphia, Delaware, Boston and New York. I also have a home in Miami, Florida but can’t include that as a residence can I?
  24. My undying professional goal growing up was to become a broadway star – I’d invested too much money and time of singing, dancing and acting lessons only to be told down the road my “investment” wasn’t worth the “outcome” aka… find another field, Tayl
  25. Nothing is ever boring in my life or sane – sometimes I love that and sometimes it kills me 
  1. I hope you didn’t say you were from the state of Philadelphia in your college essay

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 501 other followers

