taylorshocks

Because I have been negligent…

In Food, Movies, New York City on July 18, 2008 at 2:26 pm

So I was told by a close friend of mine that lately, I’ve been slacking on my Blogging and I should work to refresh it, so here goes… 

Saw “The Wackness” on Tuesday night… Surprisingly a very refreshing, new movie. I think Ben Kingsley did a solid job, and I really loved up and coming Josh Peck & Olivia Thornby. My opinion of Mary Kate Olsen however, differs. I think she was of NO use to the movie, nor do I think she played anything but her role in reality, which is a little “troll” strung out on drugs. Crawl back in your hole, MK, thanks. 

After the movie, we went to this “famous” Halal stand. I was reluctant to walk 15 minutes out of our way to go to a halal stand, but I have to admit after trying the food, it was worth the trek. The food of choice was a lamb gyro, with a mysterious white sauce, and lettuce. For the price they charge, it is well worth it. Not only is the long line in the middle of the night add to the appeal, but the grease that’s left on your hands after finishing is just as memorable. 

Leave a Reply

