taylorshocks

My Best Friend SJP…Oh, and my opinion on Craft Restaurant

In Food, New York City on July 18, 2008 at 3:01 pm

So I have to babble for a few minutes about my run in with the lovely Sarah Jessica. I was eating dinner at Craft, Tom Cellicio’s restaurant on my birthday when I walked into the bathroom to wash my hands. She not only was complimenting my dress, but continued on with saying how adorable she thought I was and even wished me a happy birthday. Dating back to my days sitting in my basement in the Hamptons every summer watching Girls Just Wanna Have Fun… to Halloween-time Hocus Pocus.. to of course, SATC.. I just couldn’t think of someone who I’d rather have met. Such a LOVELY lady…

 

Real quick critique of Craft Restaurant, located at 43 E. 19th Street… I have been a fan of Tom’s main restaurant for years now. He is the best at perfecting simplistic dishes. His restaurant works a bit differently than most others… The menu is divided by “Protein” “Starch” etc… and brought out “family style” in cauldrons. I would recommend the Mashed Potatoes, Roasted Shittake Mushrooms, English Snap Peas, and the Organic Chicken. Their dessert were quite delicious as well, we split a few different ones including the Strawberry Rhubarb Pie as well as the Mint Cookie Ice Cream. 

Leave a Reply

