taylorshocks

My Issue With Water.

In Food on July 22, 2008 at 9:06 pm

Bottled. Tap. Still. Sparkling.

I don’t care how to phrase it, it’s all the same to me. I just don’t like water. Growing up in the Foxman Household, you were only given a few options in terms of beverages to drink…

Tab– For those of you who were born AFTER 1980? Tab was the first “diet cola” ever released; it was and still is produced by The Coca-Cola Company and I’m sure my mom is one of the only devoted customers who still buys this beverage. I know they did not sell it anymore at our local super market, but because of my mother’s constant persistence and devotion to the soda, they brought it back to the store for her specifically.

Perrier– Although I did not MIND this sparkling water-like beverage, she would rarely buy it so the rare times that it was found in our kitchen cabinets, I drank it. I will comment, however, that Perrier was and is still notorious for leaving a foul after taste in your mouth . So, with no real “nutritional benefits” to counter balance the gross taste that it left in my mouth, I yet again opted to not drink this water like beverage. 

Red and White Wine–  Although I currently enjoy the fact that there is never an absence of wine in our house? It was not as you could imagine a nightly pick to accompany my dinners while growing up.

 

As you can see, I did not grow up gulping up massive amounts of water. Come to think about it, I actually cannot remember ever finishing off one full water bottle in my life. I will try to suffer through a bottle of Fiji, or Evian but tend to always leave at least 3/4 of the bottle… Water has no taste, it has no color, and no real “spunk” in my opinion. I am perfectly healthy, as is my brother and we both grew up drinking an occasional bottle of water, so in reality? I find no reason to begin guzzling down bottles and bottles of water now. I know it’s the “thing to do” but I will not succumb.  

  1. My name is Taylor and I am made of 10% water, 20% Tab and 40% alcohol.
    What am wondering is… don’t you get constipated?

  2. wooden kitchen cabinets are perfect your your home, they look good and can be cleaned easily -,;

Leave a Reply

