taylorshocks

My Fascination with Photo Booth

In Love, Uncategorized on July 29, 2008 at 10:56 pm

I find myself, many nights when it’s cold in December playing for hours on my Mac application, known as Photo Booth. I have also realized that I am not the only one who finds this application quite amusing; every time I go home my brother and I spend countless hours playing around, stretching our faces, and even becoming cartoon characters. 

There are a few reasons why I love this feature. First and foremost, the ability to see yourself typing away is pretty darn unique to Apple computers. Granted, I don’t ALWAYS wish to see myself on the camera, but when I’m feeling bubbly, attractive, or even drunk I do love being able to snap away. Another reason this feature is RAD is because of the multiple ways you are able to distort yourself COMPLETELY. My parents, ages way into the 50’s even enjoy this aspect of the application. Take Exhibits A and B

 

Perhaps, after sitting here writing about which parts of this application I adore the most, I just came upon a realization. Maybe I, like most typical 20 year old girls, enjoy being able to take multiple pictures of myself, and picking the ones I like best. Unlike Facebook tags which you have NO SAY over, this is pretty cool. I can continue to snap pictures until I feel content, and then do what I please with them. Possibly e-mail them to family/loved ones, or even a new profile picture if I’m being adventurous? The possibilities are endless when you use the Photo Booth Application on your Mac. 

Leave a Reply

