taylorshocks

Hmmm.. That Sure Does Smell Good (Favorite Unusual Scents)

In Food, Love, Uncategorized on August 18, 2008 at 4:00 am

My dad and I went running this afternoon and during a moment of awkward silence, I mention just how much I loved the smell of outdoor barbecuing. I then asked him what smells he liked, and he had no real response. That prompted me to sit tonight and compile a list of the scents I am fond of:

1) My ultimate favorite : THE SHARPIE MARKER 

I can’t tell you when the fascination began, all I know is that since the time I began doodling, I have had a fondness for the smell of these markers.

2) Interior of New Cars

I am, slash, have always considered working for a Car Dealership primarily so I could just sit and smell the leather of new cars, sigh.

3) Blockbuster Video Store

Ok I’ll admit over the years, Blockbuster has definitely lost it’s luster, but I remember growing up I literally applied for jobs wayyy before eligibility just because I loved the unique smell of used/new videos.. Who knows.

4) Funnel Cake, on the Boardwalk in OC

So I am realizing now that I would enjoy the scent of funnel cake anywhere, but I feel some obligation to say I “specifically” enjoy the smell of the ones made on the Ocean City Boardwalk.

5) Lastly, Black and Mild’s, Cigars, and Cigarettes- No, I’m Not Kidding

I wish I could say that when people unconsciously blow smoke in my face that I cringe, but I don’t. I actually love the smells… I find that ironic just because I don’t smoke any of the above.

Leave a Reply

