taylorshocks

Crocs- The Endless Debate

In Confusion, Love, Uncategorized on August 22, 2008 at 12:00 am

I really was a hater originally. I used to frown down upon all of those whom purchased, wore, and adored these ugly clogs. But, after years of popularity, the shoes have somewhat become less bothersome to me. 

I think there are only a few proper ways to wear Crocs:

1) If you are an infant, or a young child who don’t like having to tie your shoes and or enjoy rolling around in the dirt.

2) You are a gardener who uses them for their original purpose.

3) You attend a very, very liberal arts college such as Reed College or Swarthmore and feel “warm and at home” in the Crocs.

4) You live in an apartment with unsanitary bathroom floors and don’t feel comfortable showering without Crocs on.

5) You are a celebrity and wish to start a “new craze” with little kids by placing them on your children clearly in front of the paps.

  1. 6. If you stand at your job?

  2. I wear a byproduct of crocs that came out before they were popular. The reason why I wear them is because I’m autistic and have OCD with cleanliness to the point where I have to wash the dirt off my feet before putting socks on for one, so putting on tennis shoes is too hard in the morning. There aren’t any alternatives that are more comfortable, and my feet don’t get too chilly in them.

  3. 6) If you are a white trash gradnmother and wish to flaunt it for the whole world to see!

  4. there is NO proper way to wear crocs unless ur autistic and OCD bout cleanliness. and that dosent really count.

  5. COME ON!
    Crocs are from DEVIL!
    You can’t even say that they are footwear!

    The perfect way to get some crazy feet bacteria is by wearing crocs!
    Crocs = DEATH! :S

  6. Apparently someone was very high on something and said to their friend “lets make the ugliest possible shoe and see if we can sell it”! Voila, CROCS were born. As Mr. Chaplin said “there is a sucker born every minute.”

  7. i hate the things

  8. ew, i cant stand these shoes, now they have all these little charm things to put on them, their like 60 bucks! im not paying 60 bucks for a piece of ugly plastic with holes in it. =/ gross.

  9. WELL GUYS! I WAS ALWAYS AGAINST THEM, UNTIL
    MY SYSTER GAVE ME A PAIR AND I PROMISE YOU
    THAT I NEVER FELT ANYTHING SO CONFORTABLE
    ON MY FEET EVER!!!!!!
    AS WE ARE A SWEDISH/BRAZILIAN FAMILY AND WE
    USUALLY TAKE OUR STREET SHOES WHEN WE
    GET HOME AND CHANGE THEM TO SOMETHING
    CONFORTABLE AND THAT WE JUST USE INSIDE,
    I THINK CROCS IS JUST WHAT WE NEED ! IT HELPS
    WITH YOUR BLOOD CIRCULATION AND JUST THINK! OUR
    FEET NEED TO REST FROM THE STRESS OF
    CARYING OUR BODY ALL OVER, WHY NOT GIVE
    THEM A BREAK WITH CROCS – LIFE IS NOT JUST
    BEAUTY!!!!!!!!!! CROCS ARE KIND OF FUNNY BUT
    THEY ARE REALLY EFFICIENT!

  10. I absolutely love the croc imitations. I think it’s stupid to pay 60 bucks for them, but the ones i wear everyday are only 3 bucks. They are one of the best things that happened to this planet.

  11. I always thought they were the uglest of shoes.
    Recently in the hospital I’ve noticed all the nurses wear them and sing their praises.

    I’ve only worn them for gardening and what a blessing they are for working in the dirt.

    Today, I found this link: http://www.endless.com/s/ref=topnav_sk__gw/180-1416235-8348335/?type=&showDesigner=&node=241745011&keywords=crocs

    There are crocs that actually look like real slim shoes. Check um out.

  12. I used to think they were the ugliest shoes made. I didn’t know why anyone would buy them. Then I was at a Children’s Hospital in Denver and one of the nurses had them on and I figured she knew something about them that I didn’t because she had to walk around on those hard floors in hospitals all day. So I bought a pair and I just loved them. They are so comfortable. The foot I had a spur removed from does not hurt anymore. I wear them all the time.

  13. i just love crocs… it’s very comfortable to wear. especially inside the house. you really won’t regret buying it.

  14. i used crocs during my pregnancy as all my shoes doesnt fit anymore.
    so comfortable, even when my feet looks like “balloon” due to water retention..

  15. I am amazed at the amount of lovers and haters crocs have!!!.
    They have created a craze…love them or hate them…they have “made it” as they say in the retail biz.

    Way to go invetors of crocs!!! You have succeeded!!!

    • Haha yeah seriously — they have succeeded by stirring up all of this controversy over the years don’t you agree?

  16. I think the same. They are the ugliest shoes till someone said to me that they are very confortable. Then I prove one pair and now I use them every day.

  17. I love my crocs. I wear them everywhere, and have worn two pairs out. It is definitely worth the money and they are supposed to be good for your feet?

Leave a Reply

