taylorshocks

Did I Just See A Tumbleweed? Starbucks’ Quick Downfall

In Uncategorized on August 23, 2008 at 4:21 am

It’s no surprise to anyone that Starbucks has been down on it’s luck lately. Closing hundreds of stores nationwide… trying to desperately gain customer’s devotions back with new concoctions such as the Starbucks Smoothie called “The Vivanno” and the new “Luxurious Chocolate” line that’s showcased in your local grocery store. Neither turned out to be break out sellers, and personally I think neither was really revolutionary and the life saver Starbucks needed to boost their drowning sales. 

While walking through the King of Prussia Mall this afternoon I came across a Starbucks and decided to go in and buy myself my all time favorite (Passion Fruit Iced Tea with Honey… delicious). This is the scene I encountered:

There was no need for a “Line Starts Here sign

There was also no need to run and “catch a table

Want a cold glass of Starbucks water? It’s complimentary 

Hey look, I get a discounted rate on my next Starbucks drink later this afternoon

 

…. Need I say more?

Leave a Reply

