taylorshocks

I’d Like a Little More Please- My Beef with Stacy’s Pita Chips

In Uncategorized on September 6, 2008 at 1:46 am

So my one large pet peeves is when I am gypped of food. I itch every time I am asked to go eat Tapas or even “just do some drinks and appetizers”. I am a breakfast, lunch, and dinner girl. With that in mind, I have an issue with restaurants as well as food suppliers that rip me off of food. 

Tonight, I picked up a mini bag of Stacy’s Cinnamon Sugar Pita Chips. Let’s just say my arms were flailing as I opened the bag. As seen in exhibits A and B, they literally provided me with 3 chips I’d say. They were broken in little pieces so I believe my estimate would be correct.

Here is the deal, if you make a bag a specific size, I am assuming when purchasing your product that I will be getting at least 70% of the bag size worth of food. In this instance, I must assume that 10% of the bag ACTUALLY contained food, P-A-T-H-E-T-I-C Stacy, pathetic.

Leave a Reply

