taylorshocks

My All Time Favorite

In Uncategorized on September 22, 2008 at 5:02 am

Where do I really begin. I have had an insanely large obsession with Dirty Dancing since age eight. Every facet of the film makes me warm and tingly inside.

The sexual references I never grasped until much later in life is one of the main reasons I love it. I knew there were abortions around age 11. I also realized there was sex around that time and now I’m realizing even more at 20.

The dancing drew me into this movie. It was provacative and forbidden. They danced in places where they wouldn’t be caught in dim lighting. All I wanted to do was climb up those stairs and join the cool kids grinding on the dance floor.

Patrick Swayze’s one claim to fame was this role. He was so intense and passionate. I loved his dance moves in this movie. Sigh. My first true crush was clearly PS (yes it’s abbreviated).

The music although perhaps isn’t cool sounding really rocked this movie out. My favorite song of all time is actually from a scene in this movie. It was when Baby was about to sleep with PS for the 1st time… It was called “These Arms of Mine” by Otis Redding. Go download it now if you haven’t already.

Dancing. Good Music. Hot bods. Water scene involving wet t shirts and a strong plot make this movie my MOST recommended to others.

Now, I’ve had the time of my life” writing this but I must farewell –> direct song lyric from movie. Peace out.

Leave a Reply

