taylorshocks

I Sure Do Love Fruit in My Bagels?

In Uncategorized on October 4, 2008 at 5:49 pm

 

PERSONALLY, I like both new bagel inventions. Pepperidge Farm hit the jackpot with these two new flavors of bagels. Sure, you all know I’m a BIG fan of the good ol’ Everything Plain bagel, but these bagels are a success for a few main reasons:

1) For those “carb conscious” they are ridiculously low for a bagel, I believe in the 30g range? Insane.

2) There are small pieces of blueberries, nuts, and cranberries all throughout the bagel, not JUST ON THE TOP (big pet peeve of mine when it’s only on the top not the bottom as well) 

3) They are pre-sliced, sure, all of the PF bagels are pre-sliced, but I thought I’d include that in the mix, no need for a knife, sigh.

4) They are healthy? OK that’s a given but yet again, necessary to include.

 

GO OUT AND TRY THEM, I PROMISE YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED. 

Leave a Reply

