taylorshocks

Pop Singers- Where Are They Now?

In Uncategorized on August 10, 2009 at 2:04 pm

So I’ve decided after hearing Radar by Britney on the radio day after day to write a blog about what’s unfolded with the pop singers of yesteryears. I’m going to run through my take on the top 3, from their prime to now… see whose progressed with their life and see whose flopped, majorly.

1) I have to start with Britney, while she should be the final “WHABAM” I think it’s of utmost importance I start with the one who did the biggest 180… then another 180…. and perhaps a final 180 within the past 10 years.

amd_britneyspears_2

This was Britney, literally …. as perfection. The snake, the body, the hair… I really couldn’t find a flaw even if I tried. Her moves were right on point– granted at this time in her life she was dating Mr. Timberlake, so who WOULDN’T be in a positively great state of mind? But my did the tables turn..

britney%20spears-gimme%20more

…. See Exhibit B, Britney, post buzzed head, two babies, a divorce from a gold digging hillbilly, and one hell of an embarrasing MTV “comeback” performance.

2) Mandy- See, I’m a big fan of Mandy. I don’t truly understand her and I don’t think she truly understands herself just yet however, she’s a very attractive and talented woman. Did I envy her when she was singing about Candy and dating Andy Roddick? Yes, a bit.

mandy_moore_2

The big issue with Ms. Moore, however, is her inability to be herself. Everytime she dates someone new, she begins to look like that person — i.e., her new hipster/indie/non showering husband Ryan Adams. Is that even his name? I’m sorry if I butchered it.

mandy-moore-ryan-adams

3) Christina– Ok she MAY have won biggest turnaround out of them all… She went from being an INSANE sex-crazy wet bikini contestant to a happy mother and wife. Who woulda thought that the girl soaking wet in a wrestling bath would be content staying in and breast feeding her baby boy? NOT ME to say the least.

Christina%20Aguilera

If you’re wondering why I didn’t include Jessica on the list, the rationale is very very simple… Not much has changed. She’s still making mistakes in her love life, wearing Daisy Dukes, and singing mediocre music.

jessica-simpson2

Leave a Reply

