taylorshocks

Archive for August 12th, 2009|Daily archive page

Things Always In My Fridge

In Uncategorized on August 12, 2009 at 7:58 pm

So, I guess I have a few food products that I’m addicted to…. You will never NOT find them my fridge. I do admit I have certain food tendencies. I don’t like to eat dinner prior to 7, I like to sit and have large breakfasts, and I refuse to make lunches. Another part of my tendencies plays out in my purchases as well. I think everyone can attest to the fact that they enjoy certain products, and will buy them over and over again right?

Here are my few staples always present in my kitchen:

1) Feta Cheese- I’d like to say I’m adventurous when it comes to my cheese selections, but I’m not… I stick to what I know and what I’m not allergic to… with that in mind you will always find crumbled Feta and Goat Cheeses in my fridge.

IMG_7593 

2) Whipped Cream- Again I say, it’s a rather embarrasing product to always have in my fridge, but since conception pretty  much I’ve been a fan of the treat. I put it on all of my fruit, waffles, and desserts. It never gets old in my book.

cream

3) Cinnamon Raisin Bread- I grew up toasting a few slices of this bread, slathering on a few cubes of butter on top and then finishing it off with a sprinkle or two of cinnamon and sugar. Not much else compares, really.

bread_00052_l 

4) Soy Vay Teryaki Sauce- You can’t really go wrong with making dinner when you have this teryaki sauce in your disposal. It’s less sodium-esque and more syrupy. OK that didn’t sound all too professional but really it’s delicious and a wonderful marinade for things such as chicken breats and flank steak.

soy%20vay