taylorshocks

Celebrity Sports Couples- Hits and Misses

In Uncategorized on December 4, 2009 at 7:20 pm

So the Tiger Woods Scandal prompted me to think more about the various celebrity sports players and their significant others. I will tackle the Tiger relationship first and then weave of celebrity sports couples that have been hits as well as those that have clearly been misses.

Exhibit A- Here’s the thing with this relationship. She’s DROP DEAD, and he looks somewhat deranged. No offense to anyone who finds him aesthetically pleasing. I do not. While he is a MULTI millionaire golf prodigy, I don’t think he had any right cheating on his wife — let alone with multiple women.

Exhibit B- Derek Jeter and Minka Kelly- Well, I hate John Mayer immensely, therefore, I had to hate Minka when they dated. Now that she’s moved on and I like her character on Friday Night Lights, I give this relationship two thumbs up.

Exhibit C- Jessica Simpson and Tony Romo- I really don’t even know where to BEGIN with this situation.  Dear Jess, he NEVER liked you… He thought you’d be a cute blonde to have as arm candy for a hot minute. That’s about it. In every photo, he was staring at ANY THING else in the vicinity, except for you. In addition, you became known as his “Bad Luck Charm”. Why are you so suprised it ended? I’m not.

Exhibit D- A Rod and Kate Hudson– Kate has the ODDEST choice in men, I cannot figure her out. She goes from liking men with longer hair than hers, to non funny comedians such as Dax whatever his last name is, to A ROD? Once a cheater, always a cheater in my mind. But in all honesty — maybe she just needs some brown sugar lovin?

Exhibit E- Hillary Duff and Mike Comrie- Hm… do I like him more than Joel Madden? Yes, Yes I do. I like Hillary better sans the “faux punk rock Disney look” she tried to pull for a few years. I don’t know if this one’s a brain trust, seeing as that the hockey men I know aren’t but hey, I’m sure he treats her well. He got her a Mercedes last year for her birthday – I’d like one too Mike, Ok? Great thanks.

  1. you hate john mayer!?!??!

Leave a Reply

