taylorshocks

Pacific Time– South Beach

In Uncategorized on January 4, 2010 at 5:52 pm

While I never made it to the original Pacific Time, located on Lincoln Road in Miami, the newly redone and relocated Pacific Time lived up to it’s hush hush five star reputation. The website was “under construction”, there was no menu to be found on Menupages, and I couldn’t even find photos of the place – I went solely by the recommendations by locals about the spectacular dinners shared at Pacific Time. OK, ok so I may or may not have called Management and asked to e-mail me a PDF of the menu prior to attending, but hey, would you expect anything less?


While the atmosphere inside of the restaurant is somewhat stark and bright – the food compensates for all so-so atmospheric issues I felt. The appetizers we ordered included a Duck Confit, a reinvented Caesar Salad, Oven Roasted Vegetables, and probably one of the best Tomato Soups I’ve ever tasted. For dinner I knew I had to try the Black Cod with Yukon Puree and Edename – it was outrageously good and the perfect portion. By brother had the Lamb Chops with Isreali Couscous and a thicker mint yogurt sauce. My mother had the Roast Chicken with Brussel Sprouts and in her wording it was “DGC—Damn Good Chicken”.


Although I can’t compare the two restaurants, what I can say is that it’s working it’s way towards their reputation on Lincoln Road.

Leave a Reply

