taylorshocks

Favorite Fall Recipes Online

In Uncategorized on October 10, 2011 at 12:07 am

Pumpkin Potato Latkes

Serious Eats has outdone it again with one of their latest Sweet Potato Latke recipe. I love the tradition behind the regular potato latkes, but this is really innovative and seasonal. Plus, sweet potatoes require a lot less oil since they are naturally much sweeter than white potatoes. I think maybe I’ll make these during the November – December time frame… I’m in the heavy fall/Thanksgiving mode but MORE THAN READY for my Hannukah latke season. 

Serious Eats

Homemade Chicken Nuggets

I used to adore chicken nuggets – plain and simple with honey from McDonald’s – just me if you’d like. I think now that fast food has proven to be even worse for our society than we originally thought, re-creating your fast food favorites is the most ideal way to enjoy them. I think making french fries is just too against the grain, but healthier chicken nuggets can definitely become a staple in my weeknight cooking routine. 

Simply Reem

White Chocolate Halloween Candy Corn Bark 

I love candy corn… and I love white chocolate. This is why I adore this recipe – I think this would be an adorable treat at a Halloween Party you may be throwing or even better, a cute tin to bring with you if you’re attending a party yourself. The pretzels definitely add some salty and savory features that help round this delicious dessert out. 

Very Culinary

Parmesan Garlic Knot

I tend to order a side of parmesan with mostly every dish that I order. I thing there is something so warm and inviting about garlic knots. They’re easy to replicate, inexpensive and unbelievably satisfying. The version below sticks the basics: garlic and fresh parmesan which is what I think garlic knots should be – nothing too over-the-top since it’ll take away the essence of such a classic side dish. 

Real Mom Kitchen

Candy Corn Cake In A Jar

I love Babble’s “cake in a jar” recipes online. They have shaped this adorable concept to fit mostly every season – the website featured a fabulous Fourth of July themed cake, but even more ridiculously cute is their Birthday Cake in a Jar. You MUST visit the Babble Food section to check it out. 

Babble

French Onion Soup

It wouldn’t feel right if I didn’t include at least one recipe for French Onion. When it comes to the most satisfying fall soup, I’m sorry, but Broccoli Cheddar and Split Pea don’t hold a handle to French Onion. You have the bubbly crispy cheese with the undeniably good combination of caramelized onions, broth and a baguette. I swear I’ll learn to master the art of making this soup this year if it’s the last thing I do. 

Hungry Cravings


  1. Must try the white chocolate bark, it looks soo good! Thanks for suggesting it! ❤

Leave a Reply

