taylorshocks

The Voice – My Two Year Long Obsession

In Uncategorized on March 11, 2012 at 11:10 pm

It’s kind of funny…. living alone (again) has turned me into a TV watcher, much more so than when I had a roommate. I watch Morning Joe while getting ready for work every morning, Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives between work and dinner time and  either The Voice or American Idol from dinner to bedtime. I’m really cool, no need to say it.

I loved The Voice season one and was apprehensive to see if the second season could keep up and it most definitely has. Instead of analyzing all of the various contestants and judges (no one cares about Carson so he’s not included regardless), I thought it would be funny to just list off my running thoughts about this season:

1) I predict Adam and Christina’s team will be the Final Two left in the competition

2) In the end, however, I think Christina’s team (gag me now) will reign supreme this year

3) Blake is adorable and a very successful country music singer, but I have to confess, his pick of musicians just sucks in general – the latest “duel match” of singers who sang “Ironic” was pretty much a sing-off comparable to one you’d stumble upon in a dive bar anywhere in the USA

4) I  wonder every episode if Christina has a) a stylist b) a mirror c) any ability to withstand eating food at this point d) what she’s thinking when it comes to her “fashion accessories” and wardrobe choices 
5)  I want to do inappropriate things to Adam Levine pretty much every time the camera pans on him
6) Some of the top contenders in my opinion include: Tony Lucca, Sera Hill, Jesse Campbell, Tony Vincent and RaeLynn
7) The duel between Anthony and Jesse was epic – I wanted to take both home with me to wait until I find a husband just so that I know I’d have two confirmed amazing performers for my future wedding
8) Christina, while you have a great voice – everyone doesn’t want to hear you since every single song the contestants – this isn’t your competition, it’s theirs – just saying 
Leave a Reply

